Deactivating your account will disable your profile and remove your name and photos from things you've shared on GuruShots.
Once you deactivate your account - all photos will be removed from all active challenges and the servers.
In closed challenges, ranking can not be changed after the fact, therefore, your previous ranking will not show your photos or name, only an indication of a member who no longer exists.
This will appear in the following way:
In 'Top Photo' ranking, this will be shown in this fashion -
Account deactivation is final and there is no way to restore the challenges you participated in after you go through the deactivation process.